The elements of Bikeability - the national standard in cycle training - are as follows:
Level 1A
Level 1B
Level 2
Level 3

Level 3

  1. Use roundabouts
  2. Use junctions controlled by traffic lights
  3. Use multi-lane roads and how to join and leave them
  4. Understand filtering and demonstrate an ability to decide when to filter and when to wait
  5. Perceive hazards and develop strategies to deal appropriately with them
  6. Understand cycling route planning

Certificates are available for successful attainment of each level. Levels 2 & 3 certification require successful completion of the earlier stages.